When is a donor receipted?

Employee programs operate on Coordinated Universal Time (UTC), which is five hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time (EST). This means that the time stamp on a donation receipt will be in UTC time and not in local time. A receipt for a donation made after midnight UTC will list the donation date as the following calendar day.

 
Examples:

  • If a donor makes a donation at 10:00 a.m. EST, their donation receipt will show the time as 3:00 p.m. UTC.
  • If a donor makes a donation at 9:00 p.m. EST, their donation receipt will show the time as 2:00 a.m. UTC the next day.